

DISTRICT OF SUMMERLAND

DECLARATION OF ELECTION BY VOTING

I, Kendra Kinsley, Chief Election Officer for the District of Summerland, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, that an election by voting is to be held for the following offices:

Office of Mayor – one to be elected.

The candidates for the office of Mayor are:

Name	Address
PINNELL, Chuck	6378 Victoria Road South, Summerland, BC, V0H 1Z2
HOLMES, Doug	14812 Downton Avenue, Summerland, BC VOH 1Z1

Office(s) of Councillor – six to be elected.

The candidates for the offices of Councillor are:

Name	Address		
PATAN, Doug	174 Jewell Place, Summerland, BC VOH 1Z4		
TRAINER, Erin	5603 Woods Avenue, Summerland, BC V0H		
	179		
PEAKE, Janet	105 – 8905 Pineo Court, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z5		
BESLER, Brad	18816 Garnet Valley Road, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z3		
BOGNAR, Peter	45 - 8712 Steuart Street, Summerland, BC VOH 1Z6		
VAN ALPHEN, Martin (Marty)	15704 Handley Street, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z3		
BETTS, Adrienne	6708 Canyon View Road, Summerland, BC VOH 1Z7		
BOOT, Toni	13204 Armstrong Avenue, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z0		
PARKER, Blair	4415 Monro Avenue, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z2		
BARKWILL, Richard	14309 Denike Street, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z8		
SMED, Mark	11210 Adams Avenue, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z2		
LOEPP, Doug	9273 Alder Street, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z2		
REDDING, Nick	5810 Fir Avenue, Summerland, BC V0H 1Z4		

Office of School Trustee – School District No. 67 Okanagan Skaha (Area 2) – two to be elected.

The candidates for the office of School Trustee are:

Name	Address	School District	Trustee
		Name	Electoral Area
HARRINGTON,	12015 Trayler Place,	No. 67	2
Maureen	Summerland, BC V0H 1Z7	(Okanagan Skaha)	
STATHERS, Dave	6360 Victoria Road South	No. 67	2
	Summerland, BC V0H 1Z2	(Okanagan Skaha)	
VAN ALPHEN, Linda	15704 Handley Street,	No. 67	2
	Summerland, BC V0H 1Z3	(Okanagan Skaha)	
HAYMAN, Erin	24 Fish Lake Road,	No. 67	2
	Summerland, BC V0H 1Z8	(Okanagan Skaha)	

Given under my hand at Summerland, British Columbia, this 20th day of September, 2022.

Kendra Kinsley

Chief Election Officer

Keretalusty